Find us on Google+ class="archive tag tag-surf-pop tag-638">

Blonde Summer

Blonde Summer is Chris Pope (vocals / guitar), Matt Reid (guitar), Chris Livingstone (bass) and Stephen Kurshner (drums) from Los Angeles in the USA , who produce lo-fi surf pop to match the band name. There is a sound that emerges from the speakers that can’t be mistaken other than arising from Los Angeles and it is of no […]

(the) Umbrella Cult

(the) Umbrella Cult is made up of Brockford (Guitar / Vocals),  Isaac (Guitar), Garrett Von Rad (Guitar), Dave (Bass), Promise (Tambourine / Vocals) and Alex (Drums) from Sarasota in the USA. As Aristophanes puts it in The Ecclesiazusae - Lopadotemachoselachogaleokranioleipsanodrimhypotrimmatosilphiparaomelitokatakechymenokichle- pikossyphophattoperisteralektryonoptekephalliokiglopeleiolagoiosiraiobaphetraganopterygon, there isn’t much musical ground that isn’t put in to the stew. To take the final lines from the play […]

Band of the month March 2012

The American based Lo-Fi Surf Hot Babes is the band of the month for March 2012. For more on Hot Babes. Join the indie bands blog on pinterest for more of the best in indie music.

Hot Babes

Hot Babes is a duo from Bennington in the USA.  The lo-fi surf pop is created by Jay Kineke (vocal / guitars) and Christian Mailloux (drums / vocals).   That time when evening comes after a day on the beach and you make a barbecue out of bits of wood and sand gets in all the food […]

Big Wave Riders

Big Wave Riders from Helsinki in Finland is Teppo (vocals / guitar), Aleksi (bass), Anssi (guitar), Pete (drums) and Lauri (sax / synth) – I think I’ll call this Permafrost-surf  – formed back in 2010, since when they have been melting the ice with their hot party rhythms. It is interesting how bands draw influences. While many of the Scandinavian bands […]

Hotel Of The Laughing Tree

Hotel Of The Laughing Tree, from Long Island, New York, USA, are a five piece band comprising  A J Estrada (Vocals / Guitar / Keys / Saxophone),  Brandon Peterson (Vocals/ Guitar/ Keys/ Percussion), Neil Scalesse (Drums / Percussion), Mike Nixdorf (Percussion / Glockenspeil / Keys) and Anthony Arma (Bass), who started life in late 2008 […]