Find us on Google+ class="single single-post postid-678 single-format-standard">


Goldhawks, from West London, taking their name from the Road around which they grew up, have transitioned from a three piece, to five piece band with great effect. Bobby Cook (vocals), Jack (guitar), Nick (keyboards), Colin (bass) and Graham (drums).

With a new single out on 6th December 2009 Running Away and an extensive tour across the UK, which culminates in their debut at the Xfm Winter Wonderland show in Brixton on 16th December (full line up), Goldhawks have a busy run up to the New Year.



Their musical output is well constructed, with the band producing a full sound, which is mellow on the ear, as the guitar and keyboard slide between each other. With their well constructed arrangements, the band are simultaneously able to keep the output moving forward, while the effects create a relaxing ambience to the pieces. Goldhawks, sit in that group of bands I often write about on the blog, who I listen to with limited expectation, but have the creative spark which turns my attention from floating in neutral, to wanting to hear more.

Goldhawks – Running Away

Goldhawks | MySpace Music Videos

Keep you eye on the indie bands blog, or follow nowuntill on twitter, for more updates on Goldhawks.

Related posts:

Ben's Brother
Operator Six - Tour news October to December

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!